Quick DM Question... (in General)

Tezmac October 19 2005 1:28 PM EDT

I searched the Wiki and the FAQ, so you don't need to harass me about my question Ranger.

Will Dispel Magic reduce a ED spell below its base level? For example, when you initially train Protection, it gives you 4 AC. Will Dispel Magic take this value down to zero, or will it leave it at the base level of 4? Sorry for the somewhat noobish question everyone, thanks for the help.

Unwanted Memories October 19 2005 1:32 PM EDT

From my meanderings I have found that it completly obliterates the spell in question. Thus a Protection of 4, is reduce to 0. As the spell Fizzles.

Tezmac October 19 2005 1:35 PM EDT

That's what I figured, but I wanted a second opinion. Thanks!

Special J October 19 2005 1:35 PM EDT

It stops it from being cast.

AdminQBGentlemanLoser [{END}] October 19 2005 7:22 PM EDT

That's a good question! Reducing Protection to Zero would still allow it to cast at (4), but DM stops it casting.
This thread is closed to new posts. However, you are welcome to reference it from a new thread; link this with the html <a href="/bboard/q-and-a-fetch-msg.tcl?msg_id=001ZOS">Quick DM Question...</a>