Smarter Unretire Logic (in General)

Relic February 16 2007 11:44 PM EST

"You may not unretire Characters when your BA is over 160."

If I have no characters that are NUB or NCB, why should I not be able to unretire that character? Jonathan flags your account when you are during your NCB 4 month stint anyway, so if you are not in your stint, and you are not a NUB, it seems like you should be able to unretire them.

QBBast [Hidden Agenda] February 16 2007 11:53 PM EST

Are you asking why or arguing against the logic of "It's against the rules to retire your big character, buy a few days worth of BA, unretire your big character and use the accumulated BA."?

Relic February 17 2007 12:34 AM EST

I don't see too much benefit in that scenario, so the person saves a bit of cash buying BA. They also lose out on all the naturally accrued and burned BA during that time.

QBsutekh137 February 17 2007 12:58 AM EST

Losing out on the accrued BA is something for the statisticians... I am thinking that if Jonathan put a block in place, there's good reason, and if there is an issue with it, and it mattered, it would be "taking advantage" of something.

If one doesn't think it should be an issue, then maybe one shouldn't care if one can't do it exactly as one might anticipate?

In other words, if you are non-plussed about something, then is it because you thought you might be able to gain something? If not (and I grievously apologize for any ill-cast aspersions), then it's really not a big deal, yes?
This thread is closed to new posts. However, you are welcome to reference it from a new thread; link this with the html <a href="/bboard/q-and-a-fetch-msg.tcl?msg_id=00222d">Smarter Unretire Logic</a>