HoC question. (in General)

Trashcan March 5 2007 4:30 PM EST

Something I was thinking about today, what would happen with an HoC equipped on a minion with CoC trained as well as a SoD equipped? Would the SoD shoot for ranged rounds 1-4 and in the 5th the CoC attack? or all 5 rounds of SoD and then just the CoC in melee? I don't have either an HoC or SoD, so any light on this would be sweet. =)

th00p March 5 2007 4:31 PM EST

Your minion is confused! He fails to fire his Cone of Cold and his Sling of Death! He is permanently trapped in this confusion until you pay 4.5m to th00p!

QBsutekh137 March 5 2007 4:57 PM EST

Trash, check out the original changelog thread, a ways down:

From PM:
"CoC archer would like start casting CoC in Ranged 2 of missile as DD spells trump weapons, both missile and ranged."

...and GL confirms the behavior a bit below that.
This thread is closed to new posts. However, you are welcome to reference it from a new thread; link this with the html <a href="/bboard/q-and-a-fetch-msg.tcl?msg_id=0022vx">HoC question.</a>