MgS effect (in General)

Unappreciated Misnomer February 24 2009 5:19 PM EST

as it states in the wiki, an MgS should cancel out all spells cast but skills are not included as they are not technically a spell correct? except for SS?

QBOddBird February 24 2009 5:21 PM EST

Right, if the minion wearing the MgS casts a DD, EO, or ED it will be canceled out (except Decay, I think, as it doesn't need a level to work.)

Lord Bob February 24 2009 5:33 PM EST

It reduces spell level to 0. Decay and EC both work at zero level, EC very poorly so, and thus those two spells technically still "work."

The spells themselves are not nullified. They are just reduced to level zero.

Lord Bob February 24 2009 5:41 PM EST

Oh, and SS is a spell, not a skill. There is no "except" here.

Unappreciated Misnomer February 24 2009 8:35 PM EST

kewl just making sure skills were still on the board.

/cackles :)
This thread is closed to new posts. However, you are welcome to reference it from a new thread; link this with the html <a href="/bboard/q-and-a-fetch-msg.tcl?msg_id=002fnV">MgS effect</a>