Question about NCB transfer (in General)

AdminQBGentlemanLoser [{END}] April 10 2007 8:11 PM EDT

I can't remember how this works. :(

I created a NCB character, that is in Bonus time till July 19th, but is now retired.

If someone created a new NCB character today and transfered them to me, how long would that characters NCB last?

Four months from today, or up till July 19th? Does the NCB transfer on character transfers?


AdminQBnovice [Cult of the Valaraukar] April 10 2007 8:14 PM EDT

4 months, and yes it transfers (unless the recipient is a NUB, in which case it becomes a NUB char)

QBRanger April 10 2007 8:14 PM EDT

It would last 4 months from the time it was created, no matter who owns it as long as they are not a NUB.

AdminNightStrike April 10 2007 8:18 PM EDT

NCB - New CHARACTER Bonus -- bonus stays with the character

NUB - New USER Bonus -- bonus stays with the user

AdminQBGentlemanLoser [{END}] April 10 2007 8:19 PM EDT

Nice! ;)

Then I think I'll wait until the end of the next change month, and purchase a new NCB character off of someone who won't be needing one. ;)

Lumpy Koala April 10 2007 11:08 PM EDT

LOL you might as well create one yourself :)

AdminQBGentlemanLoser [{END}] April 11 2007 4:29 AM EDT

Don't want to wait till July 19th NK. ;)

Lumpy Koala April 11 2007 4:34 AM EDT

You can always send your unwanted babies to me, I will make sure they are terminated without much pain :)

AdminQBGentlemanLoser [{END}] April 11 2007 4:36 AM EDT

Even if you retire or Transfer your own NCB, you can't make a new one until the four months pass.

But someone else can make a new one for you, and transfer it to you.

Heh, not to stir up another 'seeker' topic, but isn't that really just getting around the 4 month NCB limit?

Vicious Cat April 11 2007 6:42 AM EDT

Yep :-)

But whether you worry about this or not depends on your view of the sensibleness of the rule. Personally I don't see the (game) problem with having as many NCs running as you want - you're only hurting yourself

Kong Ming April 11 2007 7:29 AM EDT

So if I've got 2 NCB character with me and the one that I have created by myself is ending soon, I will be able to create another one?
This thread is closed to new posts. However, you are welcome to reference it from a new thread; link this with the html <a href="/bboard/q-and-a-fetch-msg.tcl?msg_id=00251S">Question about NCB transfer</a>