Moving the delete button (fightlist) (in General)


Flamey December 28 2009 7:28 PM EST

Too many times I'll click earlier when I'm moving my mouse down to hover over the drop down list. It's very close to fight and so when I click the list I'd click that side. So I'll often delete people in my list and have to go find them again cos I don't have them stored in memory.

Any chance to have it moved along and further away, just say where "specify" is or something? Or maybe even a confirm box when you delete one?

AdminTitan December 28 2009 7:34 PM EST

I've always thought that there should be like an "Are you sure?" box.

Lord Bob December 28 2009 7:55 PM EST

Agreed.

Admiralkiller December 28 2009 7:58 PM EST

I concur.

Demigod December 28 2009 8:21 PM EST

Someone else mentioned this a couple of months ago. I also agree.

ResistanZ December 28 2009 8:48 PM EST

I does it allllll the times too.

Admindudemus [jabberwocky] December 28 2009 8:55 PM EST

i would much rather see inspect or fight where delete is and delete under the list and to the right.

kevlar December 28 2009 9:07 PM EST

thumbs up for moving it. not fond of the 'are you sure' option though.

Miandrital December 28 2009 10:06 PM EST

I'll throw 1 mil to charity for this

Flamey December 29 2009 7:22 AM EST

The "are you sure?" button would be easiest and most likely. So I'm hoping for that :D Having it edit/specify/delete would work too as you've got the "..." after specify meaning that you've got to try to hit delete.

{WW]Nayab [Cult of the Valaraukar] December 29 2009 7:24 AM EST

Agreed, this gets very annoying. Moving it would definitely be easiest.

Wasp [Demon Forging] December 29 2009 7:30 AM EST

I've done it countless times. Has anyone deleted without knowing then continued to "fight"..... After deleting half your list you realise what you've done.

Flamey December 29 2009 7:32 AM EST

Yep.

AdminShade December 29 2009 7:59 AM EST

Never had any problems with it...

VsCountStrum [Black Watch] December 29 2009 8:04 AM EST

I have done it once or twice, but it very easy to get them back. Just go to recently defeated and the team is there, no biggie.

AdminNightStrike December 29 2009 10:55 AM EST

Done

Underage Drinking [Battle Royale] December 30 2009 5:24 AM EST

i noticed an error when i switch from favorites to standard fight lists, the delete button moves back to the old spot.

AdminShade December 30 2009 5:45 AM EST

best to report it in this thread:

http://www.carnageblender.com/bboard/q-and-a-fetch-msg.tcl?msg_id=002xjP
This thread is closed to new posts. However, you are welcome to reference it from a new thread; link this with the html <a href="/bboard/q-and-a-fetch-msg.tcl?msg_id=002xiq">Moving the delete button (fightlist)</a>